Washing some of the Haboob dust of my car …

Tonight while filling up my car at a local gas station I noticed that my windows really needed cleaning. After all, parts of Phoenix endured another haboob (or duststorm) last week. This year’s monsoons have produce at least three major dust storms across  the Phoenix area.

I grabbed the squeegee from the container between the gas pumps. I attempted to clean some of the dust and road grime off all of the windows. All I did was move the dust and grime from one portion of my windows to another.

Tonight’s night time temperature was close to 110 F. The moisture from the squeegee evaporated almost as fast as I put on the windows. I just hope that I didn’t make things worse by trying to clean up my act.

Leave a Reply

